Historic Rittenhouse Town, a National Historic Landmark District, is dedicated to informing the public about the life and times of this early industrial village – America’s first paper mill, founded in 1690. The non-profit organization is committed to the site’s preservation through research, restoration and high-quality educational programming.

Board of Directors

Brian Ames
Rob Armstrong
James Ballengee
Cassandra Bolding
Stephen Jones, Vice President
Chris Kurtz
Augusta O’Neill, Secretary
Amelia Popovic, President
Bob Rittenhouse
Nicholas Zeitlin


Frederic W. Clark, Esq.*
Monica Letzring*
Alice Rittenhouse
Norman Rittenhouse
Royden Rittenhouse


Hugh B. Hanson*